Bart Miller Shares the Story Behind “Beautiful”

I love this message by Bart Miller, the lead singer of MercyMe, especially when he says that every day he tells his children that they are perfect and that God has a special plan for them. I’ve told my kids that, but I definitely don’t say it every day.
If I want my children to discover and live their purpose, if I want them to know just how much they are loved, I need to remind them of that every day. Because they are just that precious … and even more.

What is the purpose of life?

beautifulAlso on the theme of true beauty and worth, here’s Bart Miller, the lead singer of MercyMe, sharing why he wrote the song “Beautiful.”

There’s a certain pressure that girls are going to face that I don’t know if guys have to face so much. That’s when the world is telling you how to look, how to act, what to eat, what not to eat, and what you’re supposed to be from a materialistic and physical standpoint. It’s heartbreaking. I can already see it in my six-year-old girl watching TV: “I gotta do this; I gotta have this.”

I’m like, “Are you kidding me? I’m going to get rid of cable.” I’m freaking out. And I know it’s going to get worse as they get older.

The best bit of advice I’ve been given about being a father is that I’m going to have to figure out how to have…

View original post 184 more words

About Bonita Jewel

Bonita Jewel is an author and blogger who writes on a variety of themes, including: Literature & poetry https://danielandbonita.wordpress.com Writing https://awordfitlywritten.wordpress.com Parenting https://positiveparentingblog.wordpress.com Purpose https://apurposedlife.wordpress.com After living in India from the age of 16 to 28, she returned to California with her husband and three children. She is pursuing a Degree at Fresno State University. Bonita teaches community education at Clovis Adult. Her courses include Blogging Basics, Power Editing, Creative Writing, and Working from Home. She also freelances as an editor, ghostwriter, and writing coach. Her greatest passions are her family, her faith, writing, and reading. Bonita Jewel has been reading since she was 2 ½. Thirty years later, she still loves the magic and mystery of the written word. She is slowly breathing life into roughly 50 novels and nearly as many nonfiction works, depending on which plot or character seizes her interest at any given time. Please connect with Bonita at: https://www.facebook.com/BonitaJewelAuthor

Posted on July 13, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

